Mother’s Day Humor

I dedicate this piece of drabble/microfiction to all of the amazing moms who never lose their cool. Moms who are nothing like me. Happy Mother’s Day!

 

Simmering at 6:08 p.m.

 

“What’s for dinner?”

Something delicious. Stop snacking and turn off the Xbox.

“I’m hungry.”

I said no more snacks.

“Fine, I’ll just get a drink.”

Please don’t drink Caitlin’s juice boxes.

“I’m only having one.”

Time to turn the Xbox off, Owen.

“Mommy, Owen’s drinking my juice!”

Dinner’s ready! Turn the Xbox off!

“Just a sec, Mom.”

Now!

“You never said we were having beans! Gross!”

“What are these yucky green things, Mommy?”

Peppers. Sit down, Caitlin.

“Hi, Daddy!”

“Hi, guys! What’s that wonderful smell?”

NUTRITIOUS! VEGETARIAN! CHILI! OUR FAVORITE!!!

“…”

“Mommy’s in a bad mood again.”

 

 

More Mother’s Day humor by Maria Roth:

YummySlim Diet Candy and Powerbra Present the Miss Supermom Pageant

My Perfect Mother’s Day

 

One thought on “Mother’s Day Humor

Leave a comment